Board & Steering Group

Future of London’s Steering Group includes top urban practitioners from across the capital. The group helps guide programming and strategy, and is made up of representatives from our public-sector and SME membership, core sponsors and alumni. The Board of Directors is drawn from our membership, includes up to four alumni spaces, and meets regularly to oversee the organisation as a whole. See below for our current Board and Steering Group.

Board of Directors

Lyn Garner (Chair)
Chief Executive, London Legacy Development Corporation
Rachel Bagenal
Head, Housing Supply Programme at LB Hackney (Alumni Director 2022-24, FLL8)
Sara Bailey
Partner, Trowers & Hamlins
Rumi Bose
Regeneration Project Manager, RB Greenwich (Alumni Director, 2023-26, FLL19)
Esther Everett
Head of Design, London Legacy Development Corporation (Alumni Director, 2023-26, FLL10)
Claudette Forbes
Director, CAF Consulting
Philip Graham
Executive Director, Good Growth, Greater London Authority
Caroline Harper
Deputy Managing Director, Place & Design, Be First
John Lumley
Strategic Sales Director, L&Q
Hilary Satchwell
Director, Tibbalds
Bek Seeley
Founder, Place Partners UK
Lucinda Turner
Director of Spatial Planning, Transport for London
Anthony Were
Development Manager, Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing (Alumni Director 2022-24, LP7)

We encourage people in FoL’s network to pursue board service as a rewarding way to give back, learn, build profile and diversify the sector. If you’re considering joining a board, see our guidance, created with and for Leaders Plus, but relevant for everyone. If you’re interested in Future of London’s board (currently full), contact  

Steering Group members

Phil Askew
Director Landscape & Placemaking, Peabody

Cathy Bacon
Head of Delivery & Regeneration, Southern Housing

Mark Baigent
Corporate Director of Regeneration & Culture, LB Redbridge

Marcus Bate
Investment Director, Mount Anvil

Nick Bowes
Managing Director – Insight, London Communications Agency

Barbara Brownlee
Chief Executive Officer, Soho Housing

Kyle Buchanan
Managing Director, Archio

Matthew Carpen
Managing Director, Barking Riverside 

Jamie Carswell
Director – Housing & Safer Communities, RB Greenwich

Andrew Caruso
Director, Strategy and Operations, Urban Solutions, Hatch

Heather Cheesbrough
Director of Planning & Strategic Transport, LB Croydon

Phil Cresswell
Executive Director Regeneration and Housing, LB Hounslow

Jane Custance
Director of Planning and Development, LB Newham

Patrick Devlin
Partner, Pollard Thomas Edwards

Paul Dooley
Director of Estate Regeneration, Poplar HARCA

Joanne Drew
Strategic Director for Housing and Regeneration, LB Enfield

Patrick Dubeck
Director of Inclusive Regeneration, LB Lewisham

Louise Duggan
Head of Regeneration, GLA Good Growth

Matthew Essex
Corporate Director – Regeneration & Culture, LB Redbridge

Kate Franklin
Chief Executive, Gateway Housing

Will Gardner
Director of Development, Home Group

Peter George
Strategic Director of Economy & Sustainability, LB Ealing

André Gibbs
Executive Director, Related Argent

David Horkan
Assistant Director, Planning Development, City of London Corporation

Tim Horsman
Assistant Director – Planning and Building Control, LB Bromley

Rickardo Hyatt
Group Director, Climate, Homes and Economy, LB Hackney

Debbie Jackson
Executive Director – Growth, Planning and Housing, Westminster City Council

Richard James
Chief Executive, YMCA St. Paul’s Group

Neil Jervis
Partner, Red Loft

Julia Johnson
Director of Planning and Regeneration, LB Hillingdon

David Joyce
Director of Housing, Regeneration & Planning , LB Haringey

Leanne Keltie
Principal New Homes Development Project Manager, LB Islington

Nabeel Khan 
Corporate Director – Climate & Inclusive Growth, LB Lambeth

Bettisabel Lamelo (Alumni Rep 2022-24)
Senior Architectural & Urban Designer, Arup

Simon Latham
Interim Strategic Director of Environment, Housing and Regeneration, LB Sutton

Jack Lee
Director of Strategy & Policy, The Guinness Partnership

Alice Lester
Operational Director Regeneration, Growth and Employment, LB Brent

Holly Lewis
Co-founding Partner, We Made That

David Lunts
Chief Executive, Old Oak & Park Royal Development Corporation

Rhianna Malcolm (Alumni Rep 2023-25)
Policy & Research Officer, Campbell Tickell

Denise Manmohansingh
Director of People and OD, Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing

Jonathan Martin
Director – Investment & Delivery, LB Waltham Forest

Simon Mattinson
Director, Prior and Partners

Sherine McFarlane
Head of Social & Economic Regeneration, Notting Hill Genesis

James McGinlay
Head of Sustainable Communities, LB Merton

Chloë Phelps
Chief Executive, Grounded

Stephen Platts
Director of Planning & Regeneration, LB Southwark

Maggie Rafalowicz
Director, Campbell Tickell

Catherine Raynsford
Director, The Hyde Group

Joe Richardson
Head of Housing Development, LB Wandsworth

Amanda Robinson (Alumni Rep 2023-25)
Associate Director, PDR

Joanna Rowelle
Director – Integrated City Planning, Arup

Matt Rumble
Head of Area Regeneration, LB Hammersmith & Fulham

Sammie Steele
Managing Director – Placemaking and Regeneration, Places for People

Tim Steer
Executive Director of Housing and Land, Greater London Authority

Karen Swift
Divisional Director – Housing & Regeneration, LB Tower Hamlets

Emma Talbot
Director of Regeneration and Sustainable Development, LB Harrow

Nicola Tilbury
Partner, Potter Raper

Rob Timmer (Alumni Rep 2023-25)
Regeneration Delivery Manager, Royal Borough of Greenwich

Neil Vokes
Director of Development, LB Camden

Josephine Vos
Acting Policy Manager – London Plan & Policy Obligations, TfL

Jonathan Wade
Head of Spatial Planning, RB Kensington & Chelsea

Luke Ward
Director, Brent Cross
London Borough of Barnet

Lucy Webb
Director, Inner Circle Consulting

Emily Webster (Alumni Rep 2022-24)
Regeneration Manager, Haringey Council

Martin Woodhouse
Co-Founder and Director, PRD

Mike Woolliscroft
Chief Executive, Partnerships South, Countryside Partnerships

One Housing (SG member tbc)