Board & Steering Group

Future of London’s Steering Group includes top urban practitioners from across the capital. The group helps guide programming and strategy, and is made up of representatives from our public-sector and SME membership, core sponsors and alumni.┬áThe Board of Directors is drawn from our membership, includes up to four alumni spaces, and meets regularly to oversee the organisation as a whole. See below for our current Board and Steering Group.

Board of Directors

Lyn Garner (Chair)
Chief Executive, London Legacy Development Corp.
Andy Donald
Chief Executive, LB Redbridge
Claudette Forbes
Director, CAF Consulting - LB Lewisham
Pat Hayes
Managing Director, Be First (LB Barking & Dagenham)
John Lumley
Director - Regeneration, LB Hackney
David Lunts (Chair, 2011-2016)
Executive Director - Housing & Land, Greater London Authority
Karen Montgomerie
Planning Policy Manager, RB Greenwich (Alumni Director 2016-19 / FLL6)
Lucy Owen
Interim Executive Director - Development, Enterprise & Environment, Greater London Authority
Clare Reddy
Partner & Head of Construction, Lewis Silkin LLP
Jonathan Spearing (Treasurer)
Director of Finance, Poplar HARCA (Alumnus, LP2)
Lucinda Turner
Director of Spatial Planning, Transport for London
Lucy Webb
Senior Regeneration Manager - Thamesmead, Peabody (Alumni Director 2018-21 / LP4)

Steering Group members

Mark Allan
Chief Executive, South Kilburn Trust

Mark Baigent
Interim Divisional Director – Housing & Regeneration, LB Tower Hamlets

Paul Beckett
Policy & Performance Director, City of London Corporation

Andrew Beharrell
Senior Partner, Pollard Thomas Edwards

Simon Bevan
Director of Planning, LB Southwark

Barbara Brownlee
Executive Director – Growth, Planning & Housing, City of Westminster

Scott Bryant (Alumni Rep 2018-20)
Senior Policy Officer, Greater London Authority

Sarah Cary
Executive Director – Place, LB Enfield

Heather Cheesbrough
Director of Planning & Strategic Transport, LB Croydon

Aktar Choudhury
Operational Director – Planning & Regeneration, LB Brent

Tony Clements
Executive Director – Regeneration & Housing, LB Ealing

Sue Cooper
Director of Business Development, Catalyst Housing

Gareth Crawford
Head of New Ventures, Home Group

Tim Cronin
Assistant Director of Planning & Development, LB Wandsworth

Jim Dodd
Land & New Business Director, Countryside Properties

Robert Evans
Partner, Argent LLP

Helen Fisher
Strategic Director of Regeneration, Planning & Development, LB Haringey

Sue Foster, OBE
Strategic Director for Delivery, LB Lambeth

Jerome Frost, OBE
Global Cities Leader, Arup

Adam Gaymer
Executive Director, Anthology

Nick Gregory
Special Projects Director, Lovell

Pippa Hack
Director – Regeneration, Enterprise & Skills, RB Greenwich

Richard Hill
Chief Executive, One Housing

Gerry Hughes
Chief Executive, GVA

Nazeya Hussain
Director – Growth, RB Kingston upon Thames

Richard James
Chief Executive, YMCA St. Paul’s Group

Neil Jervis
Partner, Red Loft

David Joyce
Director of Regeneration & Planning, LB Camden

Chris Keys (Alumni Rep 2018-20)
Project Manager, L&Q

Paul King
Managing Director – Sustainability & External Affairs (Europe), Lendlease

Frank Klepping
Head of Regeneration & Development, Swan

Kate Krokou
Director of Partnerships and Regeneration, Hyde Group

John Lewis
Executive Director – Thamesmead, Peabody

Genevieve Macklin
Head of Housing, LB Lewisham

Jonathan Martin
Director – Investment & Delivery, LB Waltham Forest

Peter Matthew
Director of Housing, LB Hounslow

Stephen McDonald
Director of Place, LB Barnet

Sherine McFarlane
Head of Social & Economic Regeneration, Notting Hill Genesis

James McGinlay
Assistant Director – Sustainable Communities, LB Merton

Paul Moore
Director of Regeneration, Communities & Customer Services, LB Bexley

Mary Morrissey
Interim Chief Executive, LB Sutton

Paul Nichols
Divisional Director – Regeneration & Planning, LB Harrow

Kevin O’Leary
Corporate Director – Environment & Regeneration, LB Islington

Laura Osborne
Learning & Development Coordinator, Thames Valley Housing

Chris Paddock
Director, Regeneris

Maggie Rafalowicz
Director, Campbell Tickell

Alex Russell
Chief Executive, Westway Trust

Hilary Satchwell
Director, Tibbalds Planning & Urban Design

Jane Sherwood
Interim Director of Regeneration & Planning, LB Newham

Allison Sofekun
Head of Corporate Services, Gateway Housing

Graham Stallwood
Executive Director – Planning & Borough Development, RB Kensington & Chelsea

Alan Strickland
Director, External Affairs & Partnerships, Optivo

Elaine Taylor
Land Acquisitions & Planning Director, L&Q

Nick Watson
New Business & Bid Director, Places for People

Michael Westbrook (Alumni Rep 2017-19)
Head of Housing & Assets Strategy, LB Barking & Dagenham

Doreen Wright
Development Director – London, A2 Dominion Group

Blossom Young (Alumni Rep 2017-19)
Head of Operations, Poplar HARCA